2024 3rd International Conference on Energy Utilization and Automation (ICEUA 2024)


Conference General Chairs

Lim Yun Seng-2.png
Prof. Lim Yun Seng
Chairperson for Research Centre of Power Systems and Electricity
Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia

Professor Ir. Dr. Lim Yun Seng (BEng (Hons), PhD (UK), CEng, PE(PC), MIET, SMIEEE, MIEM, FAAET), has successfully developed the first utility scale, self-intelligent energy storage system (ESS) of 400kVA and 677kWh on the power grid in Malaysia using patented controllers to reduce maximum power demands for customers and utilities. With the system, utilities like TNB avoid adding new power plants and/or upgrading power networks, resulting in greenhouse emissions reduction and brings down the price of electricity which is essential to a developing country. The system also reduces commercial end-user electricity bills by reducing maximum demand charges. He has also developed another novel ESS that promotes renewable energy sources to mitigate climate change issues. Prof Lim is the founder and director of IoT Energy S/B that designs ESS projects for utilities such as TNB and Sarawak Electricity Board (SEB). Prof Lim has published 62 journal papers, where 15 journals are ranked in the top 5% in Clarivate Analysis and 30 conference papers with 1273 citations at h- index of 20 and 16 in Google Scholar and Scopus, respectively. He obtained RM6.3 million in research funding, consultancy projects with worth of RM65,000 and holds 3 granted patents (Malaysia and China) and 5 pending patents (3 in Malaysia and 2 in Indonesia). Prof Lim has successfully graduated 5 PhD and 14 Master students. He is the lead author for the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change Sixth Assessment Report (IPCC, United Nations) that assesses mitigation and solutions to the threat of climate changes. Prof Lim won 25 international and national awards such as Energy Globe Award 2010, Gold Medal in 2013 ITEX, UTAR Best Invention of the year 2013, National Outstanding Innovator Award in 2017 by Private Education Co-operative of Malaysia and 2018 Top Research Scientist Malaysia by Academy of Sciences Malaysia.


Prof. Mouquan Shen

College of Electrical Engineering and Control Engineering, Nanjing Tech University, China

Professor, the "Six Talent Peaks" of Jiangsu Province. Postdoctoral at Southeast University, visiting scholar at overseas universities such as the University of Hong Kong, Yeungnam University, South Korea, and the University of Adelaide, Australia. He is the PI of  more than 10 provincial-level projects, including the National Natural Science Foundation of China, the National Bureau of Foreign Experts Affairs, and the Jiangsu Provincial Natural Science Foundation. In recent years, more than 100 papers with an H-index of 24 have been published in journals such as IEEE · Transactionson · Automatic Control, IEEE Transactionson · Cybernetics, and IEEE Transactions on Systems, Man, and Cybernetics: Systems. He has been severed as Editor-in-Cheif, Associate Editor, or Editorial Board Member of 12 international journals. He is also an active reviewer of over 80 domestic and international journals, including IEEE · TAC and Automatica, as well as the corresponding reviewer for the National Natural Science Foundation of China and multiple provincial and municipal science and technology projects.

Technical Program Committee Chair

Prof. Haidar Samet

Shiraz University, Iran

Prof. Haidar Samet is a professor at the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Shiraz University. He is also a distinguished associate research fellow at the Eindhoven University of Technology. He received the B.Sc. degree from the Isfahan University of Technology, Isfahan, Iran, in 2000, the M.Sc. degree from the Sharif University of Technology, Tehran, Iran, in 2002, and the Ph.D. degree from the Isfahan University of Technology, in 2008, all in electric power engineering. In 2008, he joined Shiraz University, Shiraz, Iran, as a Faculty Member. He has supervised 17 Ph.D. and 40 M.Sc. theses. He was the chair of 15th International Conference on Protection and Automation of Power Systems, Dec. 30-31, 2020 in Shiraz, Iran. Currently, he has 131 published journals papers, and 62 conference papers. He is the principal investigator in 12 industrial projects and a co-investigator in two.

Publication Chair

Prof. Dongsheng Yu
China University of Mining and Technology, China

Dongsheng Yu is serving as full Professor and Head of Power Electronics and Drives Department in China University of Mining and Technology. From 2009 to 2010, he was a visiting scholar with the University of Western Australia, Australia. In 2014, he was an Endeavour Research Fellow with The University of Western Australia. He has been working with international scholars on a wide range of industrial and research projects in renewable generation, power electronics, power line communication, fault monitoring and diagnosis, and memristive systems. He has published two books and over 80 papers on academic journals and conferences including IEEE TPEL, IEEE TIE, IEEE TCAS I&II, IET PE, IJCTA, etc. He has won five province level awards and three best paper awards in renowned conferences.

Committees Members

Prof. Muhyiddine Jradi, Center for Energy Informatics, University of Southern Denmark

Prof. Ishak Bin Aris, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia

Prof. M. Prabhakar, Vellore Institute of Technology, Chennai, India

Prof. Arvind R. Singh, Hanjiang Normal University, China

Prof. Yang Yun, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Prof. Madhu Valavala, Swarnandhra College of Engineering & Technology, India

Prof. Satish Naik B, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Dharwad, India

Prof. MingYang Deng,Chang'an University, China

Prof. Xiaoming Kang, University of South China, China

Prof. Rajan Jose, Universiti Malaysia Pahang, Malaysia

Prof. Muhammad Junaid, China University of Mining and Technology, China

Prof. Li Liu, Guangxi University, China
Prof. Yang Yi, Yangzhou University, China

Dr. Yuan Mao, Zhejiang University of Technology, China

Dr. Teo Tee Hui, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore

Dr. Shezan Arefin, Murdoch University, Australia

Dr. Derick Mathew, Pohang University of Science and Technology, India

Dr. Punit Kumar, FEV India Pvt Ltd., India

Dr. Saifullah Khalid, Civil Aviation Research Organisation, Inida

Dr. Aohui Zhang, Xiangtan University, China
Dr. Ejaz Hussain, Karakoram International University, Pakistan

Dr. Muhammad Hafeez Mohamed Hariri, Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM), Malaysia